I miss your cloudy, overcast, colorful skies…

Dearest S,

Impending conversations not withstanding, I miss your overcast, cloudy, foggy, gray skies. I believe you like that kind of weather because it is a reflection of what is inside you, but I love all of your colors, even the darker ones. I love everything that makes you who you are, and everything that makes you different from anyone else. It is that specific collection of light and dark colors, that specific arrangement of good, bad, ugly, and beautiful that I have fallen in love with, not impulsively, but slowly, carefully and thoughtfully. And that’s why I want to explore you and me before I explore anything else.

I’m having a bit of a hard time today. My sky, and my world, is far more empty without your colors in it. Sleep is a series of frustrating naps. This bed has never been as comfortable as it was that morning you were lying here in my arms. You’ve mentioned several times how comfortable my bed is. But believe me, that isn’t the bed. That was our energy intertwining through the universe. That’s what felt so safe, so warm, so comfortable.

I love listening to you, even when you get into your slightly neurotic, panicked, over-thinking mode. Sometimes you ask me if I get tired of listening, but my darling, I never do. I could listen to your beautiful voice speak any words forever and past forever, and I’d never tire of it, especially because you frequently say it makes you feel better to talk about it and get it out. And that’s how I know how much I really love you, because this has never happened before. I’ve never wanted to open myself like this to someone.

I don’t know how to turn this off. I don’t want to turn this off. I won’t turn this off. I love you.

With love,

A.

2 thoughts on “I miss your cloudy, overcast, colorful skies…

  1. I really liked the way you have put your feelings in these words. These are not “Just” words, they are much more beyond that. Glad to see someone with similar thoughts and passion..

Leave a Reply

